Himalayan Village Education Trust (HiVE)

buzzzzzzzz………!!

Youth for CHANGE…. is it possible..??

Posted by Himalayan Village Education Trust on June 3, 2011

On the eve of our ‘Eco-clubs School Network, Litter Survey Conference‘, I am facing a healthy dose of scepticism from most of the people in this town…. Why is it that we refuse to believe in ourselves and as if it not enough to lack self-confidence.. we try and instil this in our youth and children too…. Everywhere I go, I face the jibes from people… What will you acheive with this… nothing… just a waste of time……

Now, I am also a great sceptic.. since I have seen the falseness of our governments.. society and people… buuuutttt… I am still not ready to say DIE…. The effort may not be a success… or maybe.. who knows..?? It is worth a try… at least I can say that we are trying.. and not giving up without an effort…

I look up into the dark skies of humanity and wish for the stars……

that we may be able to dent in this impregnable wall of scepticism and hopelessness….

for our own selves…

3 Responses to “Youth for CHANGE…. is it possible..??”

  1. Manu said

    Ask anything of Men. Ask them to achieve, wealth,fame,love,brutality,murder,self-sacrifice. But don’t ask them to achieve self- respect. They will hate your soul. You keep to your idealism and forget what other think………and if you keep to your work sooner or later they will take notice of you and eventually follow your lead it’s no use to tell men what to do or what not to….

  2. Rishi Miranhshah said

    Remids me of Zac, a Canadian doing natural farming in Nepal… recently he wrote:

    “I tried and failed
    But I am not a failure
    Because I tried”

    ~My grandpa

Leave a Reply

 
